¡Hola! I'm Andrea

Circle arrow That's hello in Spanish

I'm a 6 year-old girl and I live with my mother and father in Colombia.

icon birthday

My birthday is the 30th April.

icon loves

I love dancing, playing with dolls, group games and music .

icon education

I am in year 2 at school and my favourite subject is History.

My Family

My Project

My Country

My Family

In my family, the adults work as a Day Labor / Different Jobs and Homemaker.

I have 2 sisters living with the family.

My Project

Church Partner:


Closest Major City:


Most Commonly Spoken Language:

No. of Residents:

Most Common Occupation:

Typical House Construction:

  • Roof: Tin/Corrugated Iron, 
  • Wall: Mud/Earth/Clay/Adobe, 
  • Floor: Cement

Regional Diet:

  • Bananas, 
  • Beans, 
  • Cassava, 
  • Fish, 
  • Rice

Andrea's My Country

Capital City:



46.73 million

Life expectancy:

 male 72.34 years, female 78.8 years

Population with improved drinking water:

 urban 96.8%, rural 73.8%

Adult literacy rate:

 male 94.6%, female 94.8%

Under 5 mortality rate:


Infant mortality rate:



Roman Catholic 90%, other 10%

Percentage living on less than $1.90 a day:

2.9 million or 6.12%

A little bit of history

Sponsor Andrea today for £32 a month and change her life forever

Andrea's project in Colombia


Need some help?

Our friendly Supporter Experience Team are ready to help with any questions you might have.

01932 836490 - Lines are open from 11am-5pm Monday to Friday.
Please leave a voicemail if you call outside these hours and we’ll get in touch as soon as we can.

Compassion UK Christian Child Development, registered charity in England and Wales (1077216) and Scotland (SC045059). A company limited by guarantee, Registered in England and Wales company number 03719092. Registered address: Compassion House, Barley Way, Fleet, Hampshire, GU51 2UT.