¡Olá! I'm Rafael

Circle arrow That's hello in Portuguese

I'm a 5 year-old boy and I live with my mother and father in Brazil.

icon birthday

My birthday is the 8th April.

icon loves

I love ball games and cycling.

My Family

My Project

My Country

My Family

In my family, the adults work as a Agriculture / Farmer.

I have 3 brothers living with the family.

My Project

Church Partner:


Location:


Closest Major City:


Community:


Most Commonly Spoken Language:


No. of Residents:


Most Common Occupation:


Typical House Construction:


  • Roof: Tile, 
  • Wall: Brick/Block/Cement, 
  • Floor: Cement

Regional Diet:


  • Bananas, 
  • Beans, 
  • Beef, 
  • Cassava, 
  • Chickens, 
  • Potato, 
  • Rice, 
  • Egg, 
  • Pork

Rafael's My Country

Capital City:

Brasília

Population:

204.26 million

Life expectancy:

 male 69.99 years, female 77.25 years

Population with improved drinking water:

 urban 100%, rural 87%

Adult literacy rate:

 male 92.2%, female 92.9%

Infant mortality rate:

18.6/1,000

Under 5 mortality rate:

14/1,000

Religion:

Roman Catholic 64.6%, other Catholic 0.4%, Protestant 22.2% (includes Adventist 6.5%, Assembly of God 2.0%, Christian Congregation of Brazil 1.2%, Universal Kingdom of God 1.0%, other Protestant 11.5%), other Christian 0.7%, Spiritist 2.2%, other 1.4%, none 8%, unspecified 0.4% (2010 est.)

Percentage living on less than $1.90 a day:

4.87%

A little bit of history

Sponsor Rafael today for £32 a month and change his life forever

Rafael's project in Brazil

icon_footer_help

Need some help?

Our friendly Supporter Experience Team are ready to help with any questions you might have.

01932 836490 - Lines are open from 10am-5pm Monday to Friday.
Please leave a voicemail if you call outside these hours and we’ll get in touch as soon as we can.

Compassion UK Christian Child Development, registered charity in England and Wales (1077216) and Scotland (SC045059). A company limited by guarantee, Registered in England and Wales company number 03719092. Registered address: Compassion House, Barley Way, Fleet, Hampshire, GU51 2UT.

SPONSOR A CHILD

MyCompassion

LOG OUT